PERU COMMUNITY SCHOOLS COUNSELING INFORMATION

When we are not in school, your school counselor is available via email and is checking emails on a regular basis. However, if you have an immediate concern or crisis, please explore the additional resources listed below. Since your school counselor may not respond and/or check email when you need them, you need to utilize other possible sources of help and support.

Elmwood Primary Learning Center

Christa Crabill – ccrabill@peru.k12.in.us

 

Blair Pointe Elementary School

Shine Hall – shhall@peru.k12.in.us

 

Peru Junior High School

Julie King – jking@peru.k12.in.us

 

Peru High School

Holly Thompson – hthompson@peru.k12.in.us

Grade 9 – 11, Last Name: A – L

 

JJ Burns – jjburns@peru.k12.in.us

Grade 9 – 11, Last Name: M – Z

 

Jessica Jones – jejones@peru.k12.in.us

Head of Guidance

Grade 12, All Students

 

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

National Suicide Prevention Hotline

Call/Text: (800) 273-8255

Chat: https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/chat/

 

Indiana Department of Child Services/Report Abuse or Neglect

Call: (800) 800-5556

 

Four County Counseling Options

Explore: https://fourcounty.org/

Call: (765) 472-1931

TEXT "IN" to 741-741 for 24/7, anonymous, free crisis counseling

 

Other Virtual Counseling Options

Look Up Indiana - https://lookupindiana.org/

Call: (800) 284-8439

TEXT “LOOKUP” to 49494

 

Remedy Live/Fort Wayne, Indiana

Chat with a Soul Medic: https://www.remedylive.com/soulmedics/